Pieces Come Together


Jenda Swain’s search for her past is a winding journey–come along with her in Way of the Serpent, Vol. I of the Recall Chronicles.

Free download through midnight, April 9.

The story continues in Vol. II, Shadow of the Hare.



Evolving in Opposite Directions


In the world of 2125, human lifespans are approaching 200 years, while the economy presses for increasing consumption of short-cycle goods and people entrust their memories to digital media that are beyond their control. The movement opposing such trends is known as Recall.

Read more in Way of the Serpent and Shadow of the Harethe first two volumes of the Recall Chronicles.

It’s Time


It’s time. Way of the Serpent has now been re-issued as Vol. I of The Recall Chronicles, the ongoing story of a 22nd-century world that is all too believable. It’s a world controlled with subtlety and finesse by the seldom-seen plutocrats, a world pacified by eternal youth and engaging entertainments. Stay tuned to these pages for more insights into this disturbingly engaging world and the stories of Jenda Swain, Malia Poole, and Jonathan Swain.

Get Way of the Serpent here.  Also available in Austin at Malvern Books, Bookwoman, and on the local authors shelf of Half Price Books on North Lamar.