Recall Chronicles

“A vision of the future that’s both harrowing and endlessly entertaining.” –Kirkus Reviews

Science fiction meets the morning news in this series set in a near future that feels disturbingly possible. Nobody gets old anymore, and personal memories are conveniently managed by a bizarre collaboration of the big pharmaceuticals corporation and the social media giants. But there’s a movement afoot to bring down these corporations. That movement is known as Recall. Will a rogue scientist foil their plans?

Follow the adventures of three rebels trying to reclaim their identities.

Way of the Serpent: Recall Chronicles Vol. I 

It’s 2125 and the corporations control everything, right down to your own personal memories. But there’s a movement afoot to bring down the corporations. That movement is known as Recall. Jenda knows nothing about it until a chance encounter with an old woman drives her to question her own identity.

Who is Jenda Swain? 

Shadow of the Hare: Recall Chronicles Vol. II  

The woman who occasioned Jenda’s “chance encounter” was Malia Poole. Unlike Jenda, Malia is a lifelong dissident, an author and bibliophile in a world in which books have ceased to matter and barely exist. Her passion for “doing the right thing” brings her nothing but heartbreak.

Read the Kirkus review of Shadow of the Hare HERE.

Scribe reviewer says “This terrifying prophecy is a must read for anyone who has any hope for humanity. Unplug your corporate media machine and read this book!” MORE… 

Flight of the Owl: Recall Chronicles Vol. III 

JonathanSwain is headed back to where he was seven months ago, back when the world still existed. It’s early spring 2127 as he sets out in search of his plutocrat grandfather’s archives, determined to discover the truth about the old man’s role in the disastrous world that was. Accompanied by a Hopi artist and a genius fifteen-year-old with a sketchy past, Jonathan’s quest takes him first to Dallas, Texas, and then to Costa Rica, where he learns that the future of humankind may depend on what he finds. 

Find more books by Donna Dechen Birdwell at

The Alliance of Independent Authors - Author Member